EURO CAREX : Cargo Rail Express

Members & Partners

The Board of Directors

The Liege Carex non-profit-making association was formed on 21st March 2008.

Its Board of Directors is chaired by Mr. Jean-Pierre Grafé, Député (MP), former Minister of State and the Walloon Region and Vice-President of Liege Airport.


The appointed administrators represent public institutions and private organisations:


  • Mr. Jean-Marie BECKER, Administrator for Logistics in Wallonia, a competitive cluster for the Transport and Logistics sector in the Walloon Region
  • Mrs. Agnès COUDRAY, Director-General of Euro Carex and Roissy Carex
  • Mr. Jean-Claude FONTINOY, President of SNCB Holding
  • Mrs. Valérie LEBURTON, representing the Minister for the Budget, Finances, Employment, Sports and Airports for the Walloon Region
  • Mr. Miguel CORTES, Global Air Network Planning & Strategy at TNT Airways
  • Mr. Luc PARTOUNE, Director-General of Liege Airport
  • Mr. Jean-Louis ROLLE, representing the Minister for the Economy, SMEs, Foreign trade, New technologies and Higher education for the Walloon Region
  • Mr. Maurice SEMER, Administrator and Member of the Board of Directors at GRE-Liège, a Liege-based Economic Redeployment Group
  • Mr. Guy VERNIEUWE, Service Strategies Manager at Infrabel